LOCAL BRANCHES

A local branch of ISU Norway is an organization at a tertiary institution that represents the interests of all international students. It must be accepted by the National Assembly of the ISU Norway (held twice a year). Members are also known as ISU Local Branches. Currently, ISU has local branches at 28 different institutions of higher education in Norway, with the national office located in Oslo. Each member organization has a president, who is responsible for the operation of the branch.

The branches are to a large extent autonomous, and must be approved into the organization by at least two thirds of the National Assembly. Upon approval, the branch receives voting rights immediately.

Local branches can send information for updating their contact information by sending an email to nationalsecretary@isu-norway.no

Download

ISU Continuity Handbook

ISU AGDER "ISU Agder -  University of Agder"

President: Rayes Abbas

Email: agder@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU BI "ISU BI - Norwegian School of Management, Oslo"

President: Marlene Hegna

Email: bi@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU BØ "ISU BØ - University College of  Southeast Norway, Campus Bø"

President: 

Email: bo@isu-norway.no

Constitution


ISU BODØ "ISU Bodø  -  Nord University"

President: Jose Antonio de Pool Moran

Email: bodo@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU DRAMMEN "ISU Drammen - University College of Southeast Norway"

President: Katrina King Yan Yau Herting

Email: drammen@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU GJØVIK "ISU Gjøvik - NTNU Trondheim"

President: Jesús Herrera Lopez

Email: gjoevik@ isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU HAUGESUND "ISU Haugesund - Western Norway University of Applied Sciences"

President: Valeriia Atamaniuk

Email: haugesund@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU HARSTAD "ISU Harstad - University of Tromsø"

President:

Email: harstad@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU NU Steinkjer  "ISU NU Steinkjer - Nord University, Steinkjer"

President: Anastasia Feedoseva

Email: hint@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU HiOA "ISU HiOA - Oslo & Akershus University College"

President Henry Mutebe

Email: hioa@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU HLT  "ISU HLT - Norwegian School of Leadership and Theology, Oslo"

President: Wafula Joseph Sinja

Email: hlt@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU HØNEFOSS "ISU Hønefoss - University College of Southeast Norway"

President: Ahmed Amine El Azhary

Email: hoenefoss@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU KONGSBERG "ISU Kongsberg - University College of Southeast Norway"

President: Shiram Zouaoui

Email: kongsberg@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU LILLEHAMMER "ISU Lillehammer - Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences"

President: Jihye Jeong

Email: lillehammer@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU MF "ISU MF - Norwegian School of Theology"

President: Ampiah Michael Brown

Email: mf@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU NARVIK "ISU Narvik  -  University of Tromsø"

President: Jeewan Khadka

Email: narvik@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU NHH BERGEN "ISU NHH Bergen"

President: Timofey Kovalev

Email: nhh@isu-norway.no

NHH Constitution

ISU NLA BERGEN "ISU NLA Bergen"

President: 

Email: nla@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU NMBU "ISU NMBU - Norwegian University of Life Sciences"

President:  Shayan Mutjaba 

Email: nmbu@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU STAVANGER "ISU Stavanger  -  University of Stavanger"

President: Pulkit Dewan

Email: stavanger@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU TELEMARK "ISU Telemark - Telemark University College, Porsgrunn"

President: Michael Agmoboro

Email: telemark@isu-norway.no

Constitution (with handbook)

ISU TROMSØ "ISU Tromsø  -  University of Tromsø"

President: Nikolai Shulgin

Email: tromso@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU TRONDHEIM "ISU Trondheim  -  NTNU Trondheim"

President: Prince Nnadozie

Email: trondheim@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU UIB "ISU UIB  -  University of Bergen"

President:

Email:uib@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU UiO "ISU Oslo  - University of Oslo"

President: Siphiwe Lino

Email: uio@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU VESTFOLD "ISU Vestfold - University College of Southeast Norway"

President: Almim Hussain Shuvo

Email: vestfold@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU VOLDA "ISU Volda - Volda University College"

President: Margarita Larionova

Email: volda@isu-norway.no

Constitution

ISU ÅLESUND "ISU Ålesund - NTNU Trondheim"

President:  Olivia Chaves

Email: aalesund@isu-norway.no

Constitution

 

  • ESN
  • Frivillighet Norge
  • LNU
  • SAIH
  • NSO
  • SPIRE
  • ANSA
  • Ui
The National Board consists of 5 elected members and one Organizational Consultant. New members are elected every year to take up positions on the National Board. All ISU members are free to run for any position on the Board.