LOCAL BRANCHES

A local branch of ISU Norway is an organization at a tertiary institution that represents the interests of all international students. It must be accepted by the National Assembly of ISU Norway (held once a year). Members are also known as ISU Local Branches. Currently, ISU has local branches at 28 different institutions of higher education in Norway, with the national office located in Oslo. Each member organization has a president, who is responsible for the operation of the branch.

The branches are to a large extent autonomous, and must be approved into the organization by at least two thirds of the National Assembly. Upon approval, the branch receives voting rights immediately.

Local branches can send information for updating their contact information by sending an email to nationalsecretary@isu-norway.no

Local Branches:



ISU AGDER
 "ISU Agder -  University of Agder"
President:
Email:
agder@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU BI "ISU BI - Norwegian School of Management, Oslo"
President:
Email: bi@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU BØ "ISU BØ - University of South-Eastern Norway, Campus Bø"
President: Maxime Charlois
Email: bo@isu-norway.no
Social Media: Facebook
Constitution

ISU BODØ "ISU Bodø  -  Nord University"
President: Rok Movh
Email: bodo@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU DRAMMEN "ISU Drammen - University of South-Eastern Norway"
President: Fiona Jørgensen
Email: drammen@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU GJØVIK "ISU Gjøvik - NTNU Trondheim"
President: Lara Raffel
Email: gjoevik@ isu-norway.no
Social Media: Facebook
Constitution

ISU HAUGESUND "ISU Haugesund - Western Norway University of Applied Sciences"
President:
Email:
haugesund@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU HARSTAD "ISU Harstad - University of Tromsø"
President:
Email: 
harstad@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU NU Steinkjer  "ISU NU Steinkjer - Nord University, Steinkjer"
President: Arun Siva
Email: hint@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU HiOA "ISU HiOA - OsloMet University"
President: Faisal Ahmed
Email: hioa@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU HLT  "ISU HLT - Norwegian School of Leadership and Theology, Oslo"
President:
Email: hlt@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU HØNEFOSS "ISU Hønefoss - University of South-Eastern Norway"
President: Joey Melio
Email: hoenefoss@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU KONGSBERG "ISU Kongsberg - University of South-Eastern Norway"
President: Antoine Barczyk
Email: kongsberg@isu-norway.no
Social Media: Facebook
Constitution

ISU LILLEHAMMER "ISU Lillehammer - Innland Norway University of Applied Sciences"
President:
Email:
lillehammer@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU MF "ISU MF - Norwegian School of Theology"
President: Aeda Mari Minoza
Email: mf@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU NARVIK "ISU Narvik  -  University of Tromsø"
President:
Email: narvik@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU NHH BERGEN "ISU NHH Bergen"
President: Anna Marchina
Email: nhh@isu-norway.no
Social Media: Facebook
NHH Constitution

ISU NLA BERGEN "ISU NLA Bergen"
President:
Email:
nla@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU NMBU "ISU NMBU - Norwegian University of Life Sciences"
President:  Chris Weaver
Email: nmbu@isu-norway.no
Social Media: Facebook
Constitution

ISU STAVANGER "ISU Stavanger  -  University of Stavanger"
President: Gökay Karataş
Email: stavanger@isu-norway.no
Social Media: Facebook, Instagram
Constitution

ISU TELEMARK "ISU Telemark - University of South-Eastern Norway, Porsgrunn"
President: Uzair Latif
Email: telemark@isu-norway.no
Social Media: Facebook
Constitution (with handbook)

ISU TROMSØ "ISU Tromsø - University of Tromsø"
President: Bhupender Singh Tanwar
Email: tromso@isu-norway.no
Social Medias: Facebook
Constitution

ISU TRONDHEIM "ISU Trondheim - NTNU Trondheim"
President: Oluwatosin Sunday Aremu
Email: trondheim@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU UIB "ISU UIB  -  University of Bergen"
President: Arooj Munir
Email:uib@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU UiO "ISU Oslo  - University of Oslo"
President: Rifat Naim Islam
Email: uio@isu-norway.no
Constitution

ISU VESTFOLD "ISU Vestfold - University of South-Eastern Norway"
President: Saran Kumarasami
Email: vestfold@isu-norway.no
Social Media: Facebook
Constitution

ISU VOLDA "ISU Volda - Volda University College"
President:
Email: volda@isu-norway.no
Social Media: Facebook
Constitution

ISU ÅLESUND "ISU Ålesund - NTNU Trondheim"
President: Pinkey Roy
Email: aalesund@isu-norway.no
Constitution

  • ESN
  • Frivillighet Norge
  • LNU
  • SAIH
  • NSO
  • SPIRE
  • ANSA
  • Ui
The National Board consists of 5 elected members and one Organizational Consultant. New members are elected every year to take up positions on the National Board. All ISU members are free to run for any position on the Board.